An Actor's Life


Mr B’s
May 11, 2011, 7:58 am
Filed under: Just funny

There is a book shop in Bath’s fair city. But to call it merely a book shop bismirches its good name. It is an emporium of reading delights and it is called Mr B’s Emporium of Reading Delights. Reading delights in this instance meaning great books rather than delicious confections from the urban connurbation just West of London. I adore the store, so it is with great excitement that I’m preparing for my Bilbliotherapy Spa Session this morning.

What is a Bibliotherapy Spa Session I hear you cry? (If you’re thinkin “I didn’t cry anything.” I apologise but the vast majority did and this is a democratic blog) a Bibliotherapy Spa Session consists of me going into Mr B’s being installed in a comfy chair by a fire, waited on with hot drinks and cakes and having a long chat about all things literature and which books I like and don’t like. At the end of the conversation my Mr B book monkey will dash off and collect a pile of books to the value of whatever Spa Session price my Nan has bought me.

Exciting.

For my joke today. Now I can’t remember if I’ve used this one before but the nature of it means its not important.

I like to introduce new words into my comedy so spend a lot of time with the dictionary. I was doing just that when I came across the word battology, it means to pointlessly repeat oneself.

I like to introduce new words into my comedy so spend a lot of time with the dictionary. I was doing just that when I came across the word battology, it means to pointlessly repeat oneself.

I like to introduce new words into my comedy so spend a lot of time with the dictionary. I was doing just that when I came across the word battology, it means to pointlessly repeat oneself.

Ah you get it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

