An Actor's Life


Wow
January 12, 2011, 9:59 am
Filed under: Career Arc, Just funny

Hello everyone and a happy new year to you all. Apologies for total lag og bliggedy bloggedy-ness for an age. An actor’s life got in the way of anactorslife. The end of 2010 was perhaps the best stretch of my life thus far.

You remember Anti-Panto? That Christmas show I bugged you about ad nauseum and then failed to tell you anything about? Well it was a hit, we sold out, audiences laughed a lot, it was so much fun to do. It even made money! In fact we hold the title for the highest grossing show at The Rondo in 2010 and very possibly the decade, thus this millenium. Pretty groovy huh? One of the greatest moments every night was darlling Heather reducing over a hundred people to fits of giggles simply by breathing. It was genius.

She of the fantastic breaths (it says breaths not titties) is the reason for the close of 2010 being quite so otherworldly awesome. We went for a romantic trip to Paris, in the snow. For the record Eurostar were excellent in dealing with the ‘crisis’ (I’m sure that crisis used to be spelt weather). On the 19th Decemeber, exactly three years after I first saw her, I got down on bended be-wellied knee in the snow and asked her “Will you marry me?” She said… Well nothing, for what seemed like an enternity. The cold snow is seeping through my jeans and I begin to wonder if I’ve horribly misjudged the situation. When she finally deigns to return to the world of auditory communication she simple says “oh my God” a total of three times. Before eventually, she answers. She took so long that other couples have met, fallen in love, conceived and reared childreb who in their turn have met partners fallen in love and sired offspring in the gap between “Will you Marry me?” and the most joyous sound I have heard to date – “Of course.”

So that is that, I am enfianced, betrothed, engaged. I love it. And her obviously.

The final moment of 2010 brilliance was the discovery of my super power. Oh yes, super power. If I sing a rising cadence at the very top of my vocal range I can give anyone I’m in a car with a mild headache. I have not as yet figured out its crime fighting application but it is a super-power nonetheless.

So that was my 2010. I can only hope 2011 is even half as exciting.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

