An Actor's Life


Blog blip
July 23, 2010, 8:52 am
Filed under: Career Arc, Just funny | Tags: , , , , , ,

I didn’t get around to blogging yesterday as I was incredibly busy listening to hundreds of answerphone messages. No, I wasn’t doing due diligence on my new leave a message missive, I was in fact calling round the small to mid scale theatres of this fair land.

I learnt a couple of things, chief among them that an awful lot of theatre types don’t start work until after lunch.

I rang 100 venues, I managed to speak to maybe 6 actual venue managers and secure one pencil two maybes and three we don’t do comedies. Another four or five were attached to schools/colleges and won’t be programming until September. Leaving around 90 very polite messages left in my dulcet tones. Actually make that 89, at one point I lost the plot and the message went; um…hallo, I’m Fearg from New Old Friends, I’m calling for…um…programming your spring season…um… And so on, not pretty. X

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

