An Actor's Life


I’m a lucky man
July 13, 2010, 11:58 am
Filed under: Just funny | Tags: , , ,

I’m as much a fan of Richard Ashcroft as the next man (providing the next man is a moderate fan, really more partial to the Verve of Urban Hymns rather than this bland new stuff) but this post is not here to extol the virtues of the lank haired song smith’s grateful warble. Instead it is here for me to give thanks like a schmaltzy American over turkey.

I am a lucky boy, I love the work I do, I have a great family and my girlfriend is not only adorably sweet, she’s also banging hot. I don’t know what I did to deserve all this, I certainly haven’t been on any altruistic binges of late, but I am grateful for it. In place of any meaningful career news or nuggets of comedy cropping up in my bonce I thought I’d share my good fortune with you all. It will serve to temper the sympathy when this gravy train of good times inevitably hits the sauce sidings spilling its meaty wares on the mashed potato of ‘resting’ actordom.

As if to confirm my luck, the bus I was waiting for has arrived exactly as the heavens opened upon me in my optimistic shorts!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

