An Actor's Life


What do you get if…
July 5, 2010, 8:48 am
Filed under: Just funny | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I was asked this weekend how I write material. Quick as a flash I said “m-a-t…” But the question intrigued me, how and where does funny come from? I’m in the process of writing Anti-Panto and therefore generating material all the time, cutting most of it. But the thing is, I’ve got no idea where it comes from.

For example, last night in bed I was lying in the dark thinking perfectly normal thoughts in now way connected to bestiality when I wrote this:

What do you get if you cross Equus with Richard III?

“A horse, a horse, a condom for my horse!”

Not side splitting but definitely a joke which was conjured apropos of nothing into my noggin. How and why? Answers on a postcard.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

