An Actor's Life


I’m an odd shape

It’s true, I can deal with it. I’ve just been told so by the Artistic Director of a very successful theatre company, and he knows a thing or two about odd shapes. The actual issue at hand is that my chest is the same width as my waist, in theory I should look like a walking rectangle. I’m pleased to say I don’t look like stretched Sponge-Bob, not sure why maybe my gigantic guns.

I don’t have gigantic guns.

I am also going to take this opportunity to whinge about the fact that barely anyone has pre-bought their tickets for Sketchy at Best it’s like a fortnight away people! Plenty have said their coming; if all the facebook attendees turn up along with even half the maybes we’ll sell out twice over. But for some reason you’re not actually buying the tickets. Maybe its because you resent the £2 booking fee. I resent it too, especially as after charging you £2 they then chrage me 10% of the sale as well! But still, put my mind at ease. Please?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

