An Actor's Life


Good Day

So today I had a meeting with an agent – Room3 – and on my way over I get a phone call from the lovely Helen Chamberlain at the Natural Theatre Company and she offers me a gig in Frankfurt Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday next week. I have to rearrange a meeting with top-class tour booker and generally great bloke Mark Makin but he’s cool with it so I can do the gig. But it gets better; Helen then asks me if Heff, the delightful, delovely, desmokinghot, Heff is available to do the gig too! So I call Heff she asks the powers that be at her work and gets the time off so we’re off to Frankfurt at the start of next week. Awesome town huh? Then I make it to the meeting with Kate from Room3, it goes really well, I like her she likes me yadda yadda yadda and I’m home by 1 o’clock with representation and a gig in Germany. A bloody good day I think you’ll agree. Plus, the sun is shining and I’m playing a round of golf with Sparks tomorrow. Hooray for today!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

