An Actor's Life


Devising week.

Myself and my beautiful lady are this week being employed by the wonderful Natural Theatre company, to take part in their devising week. Basically we’re being paid to come up with silly things to do in the street, if it’s not the  best job in the world – its close. I’ve been asked to be a group co-ordinator which is something of an honour, it just means that I have to prod and guide my group so as to make sure that we get a piece out on time. I wont tell you too much of the ideas and things we’ve come up with until Friday whereupon I may well post videos or photos or something. It’s all very exciting and interesting stuff, I’m in charge of the more ‘arty’ end of the spectrum which isn’t my forte but its fine. Hef is in a more traditional ‘talky’ thing and has had one of her initial ideas taken on and developed into one of the performance pieces which is excellent as she has currently logged 2 days of Natural work, including today.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

