An Actor's Life


Ease it in.
December 28, 2009, 4:06 pm
Filed under: Just funny | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Ok so today is the day I said I’d start blogging again after the Cristmas festivities, but for whatever reason I just can’t get going today. It’s already 4 o’clock and I have accomplished exactly nothing with my day. I’d love to sit here and hammer out some comedy gold for you fine people I really would, but my casting system is down, my flat is a mess, I promised to take dinner in to my beautiful girlfriend at work, my sister is coming over for a chat in a couple of hours and I just don’t have the time (or energy) to be funny. Sorry.

Being funny is a form of perpetual motion; it’s just as elusive even though it seems so simple, and to do it you need an awful lot of energy to start with although if you can summon up the requisite amount you get way more out of it. The excellent Pappy’s Fun Club did a show all about ‘funergy’ check them out they are great. I’ve just checked their site and they’ve said goodbye to Brendan the resident Richard Hammond lookalike, what a shame.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

