An Actor's Life


Turkey Pardoning?
November 26, 2009, 9:38 am
Filed under: Career Arc, Just funny | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Gotta love America. I mean over here in Britain we have our fair share of idiosyncratic/idiotic rites and rituals, but I’m not sure we’ve got one this good. Check out the most powerful man in the world doing a bit of stand up, and then pardoning a bird. Correct me if I’m wrong but to pardon something doesn’t it have to have committed a crime or error of some kind? What is it that all turkey’s have done wrong? Do turkey’s carry the burden of original sin heavier than humans? I don’t know, but the video of the pardoning is actually pretty funny. Obama is well aware of the nature of the task and handles it with class as you would expect.

Still though. A turkey pardoning?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was going to make a joke about which one is the turkey, but I like Obama…

Perhaps the sin of the turkeys is getting eaten up on Thanksgiving?

Comment by ladyfi

I think my favourite is the daughter in the background who can’t stand still, I think she’s had a little too much candy too early.

Comment by feargy




Leave a Reply

